

UKLA (Previously UK Laser Association) 50th Annual General Meeting (Hayling Island SC)

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for absence: Richard Mason, Alison Stevens, Tim Hulse, Steve Taylor
- 2. Minutes of the 2021 Annual General Meeting
- 3. Matters arising from the Minutes
- 4. To approve accounts for the year ended 31st December 2021 and the auditors PKF Francis Clark
- 5. To approve Chairman's report
- 6. To approve sailing secretary report
- Election of Officers The following nominations have been received for re-election (see table). Nomination of these
 officer have been submitted in writing in compliance with the UKLA constitution by Tuesday, 22nd June 2021.

Changes to current committee members:

- Rob Cage (UKLA Chair) is standing down this year.
- Mark Lyttle will stand as a chair.
- Jane Sunderland will stand to represent ILCA 6
- Gary Finkelstein will take over the governance role
- Richard Mason has been co-opted throughout the year

New nominations:

- Sam Whaley to represent ILCA7 fleet
- Pamela Rothwell to represent ILCA 4 fleet
- Brett Lewis to be a Safety Officer

Vacancies:

• Masters Representative – Alison Stevens is looking to stand down during the year, and is looking for someone to shadow before taking over as Masters representative.





UKLA Committee			
Association Secretary	Ellie Ratusniak	Appointed	
Role	Nominee	Proposer	Seconder
Chair	Mark Lyttle	Rob Cage	Ben Nicholls
Vice-Chairman	Ben Nicholls	Jane Sunderland	Mark Lyttle
Training Officer	Tim Hulse	Rob Cage	Gary Finkelstein
Sailing Secretary	Keith Videlo	Rob Cage	Ben Nicholls
Measurer	Alan Davis	Rob Cage	Alison Stevens
Treasurer	Steve Taylor	Jane Sunderland	Guy Noble
Media & Communication	Guy Noble	Alison Stevens	Mark Lyttle
ILCA 7 Rep	Sam Whaley	Ben Nicholls	Tony Woods
Masters Rep	Alison Stevens/VACANT	Rob Cage	Gary Finkelstein
ILCA 6 Rep	Jane Sunderland	Ben Nicholls	Rob Cage
ILCA 4 Rep	Pamela Cross	Ben Nicholls	Rob Cage
Youth Rep	Ben Nicholls	Jane Sunderland	Alison Stevens
Nationals	Tony Woods	Alison Stevens	Steve Taylor
Grand Prix Coordinator	Richard Mason (co-opted)	Steve Taylor	Ben Nicholls
Safety Officer	Brett Lewis	Gary Finkelstein	Rob Cage

Non-committee subject leaders:

Safeguarding – Fiona Attwell Governance – Gary Finkelstein Equality, Diversity and Inclusion – Nik James

- Any other proper business, notice of which has been given to the secretary prior to the meeting by Tuesday, 22nd June 2022
 - Equality, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) Nik James

After the meeting, the Chair will welcome discussion of any matter affecting the Association.

The next AGM is expected to be during the 2023 Nationals Championships at Hayling Island week commencing 20th August 2023.